28 March 2009

Beanie The Grouch

Ooooo-- Kay... so, our child has learned this STRANGE noise, and I can't think of anything to call it/her Beanie the Grouch... Sam decided to video tape it, and it's so cute.. She's getting bigger, but don't really have much to relay at the moment, all is well miss everyone!



24 March 2009

Lets go for a spin

Well, Serena likes to know what's going on.... So I had this cool idea that involved her high chair, and a computer rolling chair. LOL So, I put the high chair in the computer rolling chair, and put her in it... that way we could roll her around the house while I did house work, or cooked. hehehehe It's awesome, she likes it. Here's a small clip

Sunglasses

Well Sunday after church we ran up to walmart to get a few things, and granny found some lil kids sunglasses! We had been trying to find Serena some, because she can't do the sun too well. I didn't think she'd like them, because you know most babies tug and pull on things on their face, but She love them.. Maybe it had something to do with the fact that I wear them just about everyday, and lately Sam can't function without them. We had a fun day in the sun Sunday at granny's house, after I mowed our yard and hers, I BBQ'd for us, and we just sat outside and enjoyed the beautiful day.

17 March 2009

Mommy's new store

Saturday is my first day at my new store! I'm excited about it, new store, closer to home, new people and a chance to show another manager what I'm capable of. No more picking up after everyone, I can't continue to babysit the managers, I'm worn out! Speaking of babysitters... Thats a M.I.A subject for us. I have no one to babysit, and at the new store she wants me to work Tuesday through Saturday.. So.. I'm not sure what we're going to do. If it comes down to it, I guess daddy will have to stay home from work, because my job is a little more stable! But we don't want that either.. so we'll pray and see what happens.. Well, I'll try to get some pictures today and get them on here for you guys, she's rolling over, trying to stand on her head.. scooting across the floor... trying to sit up, geesh! all too fast for me!

Emergency Doctor visit

Well, we had to make our first emergency doctors visit yesterday... And yet, we still don't know what's wrong? I hate that. So, when we went to the doctor on the 9th, the doctor gave Serena a prescription for ear drops. Well we got the ear drops and started giving them to her on Saturday, well during the course of that day she threw up at grannys house TWICE, and when I say she threw up it looked like the excorsist. It was just shooting out. Ok, so Sunday once again during the course of this day, she threw up twice again.... I let it slide, because she did not look like she was in any discomfort, she'd be smiling laughing and playing before... then smiling laughing and playing afterwards. Well... Monday was it! Monday morning she threw up and I had to take the covers over to grannys house to wash everything... after that she fell asleep..Then later... I was sitting on the couch with her, and then all of a sudden I had to scream for daddy cause she started again! This time it got all over me, her, and the floor, I had to call the doctor they asked me if I could be there within the next 30 mins.. So OF COURSE... I forgot I had taken the car seat apart to wash everything and realized it afterwards, luckily the carseat cover was in the dryer and already dried.. I msged granny and told her so of course she ran across the street, so I had some help getting the car seat together... Sam and I ran out the door with Serena, and left granny to make sure everything was up and off... hehe Thanks Mom! Ok ok, so now on to the POINT... We got to the doctor they made us sit in the waiting room for about 30 mins, and Sam and I were like ugh, ok well if she throws up everywhere maybe they'll realize we need to see the doctor... Finally they called us we went in, and Serena has actually gained about 10 ounces since the 9th, so that was actually a relief to hear instead of her losing weight with all the vomiting. She is now 14lbs 3 oz. The doctor checked her ears no infection, didn't see anything else wrong, no fever... so she had no idea what was wrong. So we're still up in the air on it? But if it continues I think I'll run up to the ER instead and see what type of answer I get then. She said maybe reflux, but I told her it only started after the ear drops it's never happened like that before. She said it had to be a coincidence... honestly I think maybe she's allergic? So we've discontinued the drops and we're going to see what happens from there... I'm debating on switching Serena's PCP because so far this doctor isn't working for me... but we'll see...

10 March 2009

4 months old

Well, Yesterday we went for Serena's 4 month check-up. She weighs 13 lbs 8 oz, and she is 24 inches long. Doctor said she looks great, and healthy, but wasn't too sure what her little fits are for/from? I've always wondered how hard it is to be a pediatrician seeing as though a lot of your patients can't tell you what's bothering them. It's like a guessing game is all I can assume... I don't think I'd like that job very much. Yes I love children but I dont want to have to guess with someones life. Anywho, She's just a cooing away and kicking like crazy, eatting everyones fingers, and cereal these days! My oh My how the grow. Well on a lighter note, I am transfering closer to home, I am very excited about it. I won't have to pay 20 dollars a week on toll and another 20 for gas, I'll only be 10-15 minutes from home now! I got a message from Kristi lastnight, telling me she was glad they didn't make it down last weekend, cause it turns out she has the chicken pox! NOT good... I said "Thank You for not coming, because I don't think I could handle a 4 month old and chicken pox!" Not to mention I haven't had the chicken pox myself. But Billy was suppose to come and work on my car, I was hoping they could come this weekend, but I don't think Kristi will be going anywhere's for a little while. Here's a little video of her watching her favorite cartoon, Handy Manny! I think she likes the dancing tools... hehe does that mean she is going to be a carpenter? :P Maybe I should find a cartoon of a mechanic, HAHA just kidding!