30 May 2009

Traci's Graduation Pictures!



Traci's Graduation pictures... Congratulations! Isn't she Beaut-a-mous...
Posted by Picasa

Buttercup kisses

Well... We went to Traci's graduation, and while we were waiting... we had time on our hands! My baby loooooooooooooves me..... she calls me mommmmmmmmmyyyy.. gives me small kissssssssses and thinks I'm funnnnnnnnyyy lol


Posted by Picasa

24 May 2009

Saturday Lunch



Well, we had our normal saturday lunch.. or almost normal! We had two new visitors with us! It was fun, we had so many babies there and it was awesome to have Amy and Abigail (spelling?) with us... Amy is Granny Bevs grandaughter, and Abigail is Amy's little girl, she is/was 2 months old :) too cute! I wish I had a better picture, but the lighting in Chilli's was AWFUL. And well ofcourse we all know Dylan(bad blurry pic), hehe he was doing a FABulous job at trying to make a mess and give everyone a bath with his new sippy cup! Isn't he great? unfortunately, I didn't take any pics of beanie this time!

Bed Head


So... She looks lively eh? hehehe When she woke up , this is what she looked like... SERIOUS bed head! All I can figure is the bottle leaked, she rolled around in it, and this is the results! Looks kind of like a mug shot :P

Cheese Toes!

Posted by Picasa

18 May 2009

A day at the zoo



Well we took beanie to the zoo, and I took Sam to the zoo. LOL . It was his first time to go to the Houston Zoo. In Illinois the zoo there is probably smaller than a lot of you alls houses. Seriously I saw it! Anyways, he acted like all the other kids there, he got so excited when he saw certain animals it was cute... He had fun with the video camera, I haven't uploaded any of the video yet because he's going to try and put it all together. Well, Beanie saw a small black and white monkey she liked, she just kept following it around the cage.. She was really confused and got excited by all the different noises. Her most favorite thing of all was the little black and white fish like the clown fish (Nemo) she was trying to grab it through the glass, it was so cute.. I wanted Sam to take her in the prairie dog bubbles, but I was afraid he wouldn't be able to get in there with her.. He checked it out first, then came back and got her and there you have it! Everyone standing out there was in awe. She stayed awake through the whole thing, until we got to the gift shop right before we left, where we got her a stuffed elephant the one you had to stuff yourself... I made a wish on a star and stuck it in Suney (the elephants name) Then we got it a little pink ballerina outfit... The weather was great! I couldn't of asked for a better day. Here's a few pics from our day... Video will come later hopefully... There's also a few pics of her with Suney when we got home. =)
Posted by Picasa

14 May 2009

M-O-M-M-A

OK, lets face it, as a mother everyone wants their baby to say Momma first.... Well SHE DID IT! and I am just sooooooo excited. It is very cute but she does it quite often. I KNOW I KNOW I need pics, lol let me find one more battery and I'll get right on it! I just wanted to share that with everyone hehe

12 May 2009

What's going on

Well... Sammo got the results of his MRI and he has a degenerate disc in his lower back... To make matters a little worse he went to tell his boss he could work Tuesday, and he got laid off... Which may help us out more in the long run lol he might get more out of unemployment than he did from working... It's all apart of Gods plan so I'll wait to see what happens... Atleast I have a babysitter! I'll get some pictures up when I get another battery for the camera!

Growing

Well we went to the doctor today, and Serena is 15 lbs and 7 oz, 26 inches long. ALSO, she's getting her second tooth in! Right next to the first on the bottom... I'm so excited!

Well, My first mothers day was... well... it was a day.. Saturday Pete and Jeana brought me my favorite flower, in a plant not just a flower that will die! Gerber Daisies! My challenge is to make it survive hehe, they're hard to grow atleast for me, I have no green thumb. I have to perfect the lighting situation, it's only suppose to have about 6 hours of MORNING sunlight in sunny climates. Problem is, I have to be here to move it around? I dunno... Mothers day Morning.. Serena let me sleep in till 8 am... I woke up and heard her talking , went and looked in her crib, she was awaking watching the disney channel, needless to say since she let me sleep in , I missed church, but man it felt so great to sleep. I woke up and Kristi, Billy and Josh were starting to head home, but they stopped by here and Kristi gave me a hug first, that was awesome. When granny got home from church we went over to see her, and she said lets go shopping! So we had a granny, mommy, and serena day. I got 2 new pairs of pants, 2 pairs of shorts, and 2 shirts. Then we had chinese! Granny decided neither of us should have to cook so we had someone cook and wait on us.. hhehe We could've asked for a better waiter though... Anywho, I hope everyone had a good one!