23 April 2009



So, I checked the mail, and sat down on the couch next to her, and she decided she wanted to pay a few bills... Pick out some flowers for the non-existent garden in the front yard... and order us some dish network because she's tired of running out of cartoons at 10 or 11 am in the morning. LOL ahhh she's so awesome. My mom bought her that dress... I love it she's my little lifesaver! I was just telling my mom, I still can't believe she was inside of me, I never really felt anything! It's just so amazing, the best thing that's ever happened to me..
Posted by Picasa

20 April 2009

Sprouting Bean

QUICK UPDATE!!!
So, we're about 5 1/2 months... and just growing waaaaay too fast. Alright, so she's rolling over in full force, scooting forward and backwards , holding her own bottle....... AND We have a tooth! When I first saw the tooth, I thought it was some formula or cereal stuck on her gums, so I was pulling her bottom lip down, and she kept sticking her tongue out at me lol. Well when I went to wipe it off it was hard! I got so excited I called my mom (of course she didn't answer) but she called right back HEHE, I told her about Beanies tooth, and she said I'm coming over! I seriously think it only took her a few seconds to get here. She's just growing so fast! My mom bought her this pretty bambie outfit that has a skirt, unfortunately I didn't get to get any pictures of her in it, but I will try next time! I hope everyone is doing good, and survived the flood without any damage.. We will update later and hopefully with pictures!

13 April 2009

Do you understand the words comin outta my mouth

Interesting eh? Well, she started mocking me the other day, so Sam had to record it.. I'd move my mouth, so she'd move hers... All we were lackin was the sound. lol I am sure she was trying to say something, but what! Don't you wish you knew?

Dylans day with Beanie and Me



So, I got to watch Dylan while Pete and Jeana went to the Astros opening day! It was fun. Of course I had to share with my mom for a little while, but I had to go and steal him back hehehe.. I took a few pictures of him playing at my house, and also my mom wanted to try and take easter pictures of him and Serena at home instead of taking them somewhere to have them done... and well this is the results..
Posted by Picasa

06 April 2009

ER and Aunt DeeJaes Giraffe

Alright, what a topic, well lastnight we took a trip to the crappiest ER I've ever been to. And you thought Bayshore was bad? I wish I would've taken her there! They brought her in, did a normal exam, and said they saw nothing and sent us on our way. I mean this child has been screaming hysterically for 3 days atleast, and something has been wrong for about 3 weeks, but no she's fine. I came home, and cried... I was just so frustrated.. Now... onto the giraffe.. Before Serena was born, Dee Jae had went to the Zoo and bought Dylan and Serena some animal rattles... Well I forgot I had it, and finally gave it to her yesterday, well this morning while she was laying on the couch she discovered a wonderful thing between the couch and this giraffe! Check it out!

04 April 2009



A few pictures you guys may not have gotten to see enjoy our little bean!
Posted by Picasa

01 April 2009

Do we have reflux

Well I called the Doctor the other day, because Serena has just been screaming and screeching lately, and when she's not sleeping she seems to be uncomfortable. So.. she called in a prescription for prevacid and we've been giving it to her, it's only been 2 days but she's finally started opening her mouth for cereal again! That's a good sign, I've changed PCP's so if things don't get any better we will go see the new PCP the one we had before the current one came back from maternity leave, and see how that goes, if I don't like this one, then I guess I'm just too over protective and have to realize that it's hard being a pediatrician, we shall see... I hope it gets better though! Well I don't have any new pics or videos I was trying to take pics of Granny Bev holding Serena, but Sammo THOUGHT he was taking pictures when he actually had the video on, so I'll check it out and see what it looks like... Love yall